

1967 - 2017











1. ORGANISING AUTHORITY (O.A.)

The YCCS Members Championship is organized by the Yacht Club Costa Smeralda. For information please apply to:



Yacht Club Costa Smeralda

07021 PORTO CERVO (OT), Sardinia – Italy Coordinate: 41° 08.150′ N - 009° 31.758′ E

t. +39/0789/902200| f. +39/0789/91213| @. secretariat@yccs.it| ws. www.yccs.com

2. ENTRIES

- 2.1 The regatta is open to all YCCS Members and will be sailed on the J70 boats provided by the YCCS.
- 2.2 The skippers are required to pay a damage deposit of Euros 1.000,00 € prior to the start of the races. The deposit will be reimbursed at the end of the event.

3. ENTRY FORM AND ENTRY FEE

- 3.1 Entry form (Annex 1) shall be submitted to the YCCS Race Office,
- t. +39/0789/902200 | f. +39/0789/91213 | @. secretariat@vccs.it no later than 31st July, 2017 together with the non refundable entry fee of Euros 500 per Team.
- 3.2 The entry fee can be paid as per entry form. The entry fee covers the costs for the preparation of the boats, the practice section with the J70 and social functions.

The races will be governed by the Racing Rules of Sailing 2013-2016 (RRS), including the Notice of Race (NoR) and the Sailing Instructions (SI) when issued. SI will take precedence over the NoR.

5. RACES

The Championship will be held on Sunday 6th August and the regatta will be a fleet race. Course will be detailed in the SI.

6. TEAMS

- 6.1 Each Team shall be composed of a crew of maximum five people with at least two YCCS Members or family Members. No professionals are allowed to be part of the Team and there will be no weight limit. The skipper shall be a YCCS member. A minimum of three crew is mandatory. FIV Prescriptions 2, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10 and 11 will apply. All the Italians competitors shall be FIV members and have a valid medical certificate.
- 6.2 When a registered skipper is unable to continue in the event the O.A. may authorize an original YCCS crew member to substitute.

When a registered crew member is unable to continue in the event, the O.A. may authorize a substitute, a temporary substitute or other adjustment.

- 6.3 The registered skipper shall helm the yacht at all times while racing, except in an emergency.
- 6.4 Depending on the number of Teams and participating Members, the O. A. will take care of composing the crews under its responsibility.

7. PROGRAMME

- Saturday, 5 th August	10.00 - 17.00	Registration at the YCCS Race Office
	10.00 - 17.00	Boat available for practice section*

^{*} Please contact the YCCS Centro Sportivo to schedule your training section (@. centrosportivo@yccs.it | t. +39 346 79 63 401)

- Sunday, 6th August	10.30	Briefing at the YCCS
	11.30	Regatta Porto Cervo – Poltu Quatu
	14.00	Lunch at Poltu Quatu
	15.30	Regatta Poltu Quatu - Porto Cervo
	After the race	Prize giving at YCCS Clubhouse

8. AWARDS

The winning team will receive the Members' Championship Challenge Trophy and the Skipper will be the Annual Social Champion. Prizes will be awarded to second and third placed teams. Further prizes at the discretion of the Organizing Authority.



9. COURSES AND RACING AREA

Courses will be coastal courses.

The racing area will be in the waters outside the Marina of Porto Cervo and Poltu Quatu.

10. BORROWED BOATS

Every effort shall be made to avoid damage to hulls, rigging and sails. Any damage not covered by insurance will be the responsibility of the skipper. Deductibles may be the responsibility of the skipper of the boat determined to be at fault; either by accepting a penalty or by finding of the O.A..

11. SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The SI will be available at the YCCS Race Office upon final registration and published on the YCCS website (www.yccs.com).

12. DISCLAIMER

Competitors agree to be bound by the World Sailing RRS 2017/2020, by the SI and the NoR. Competitors agree to take any and all responsibility for the nautical qualities of their yacht, the rigging, the crew's ability, and the safety equipment. Competitors also agree to take any and all responsibility for damages caused to third persons or their belongings, to themselves or to their belongings, ashore and at sea as a consequence of their participation in the regatta, relieving of any responsibility the O.A. and all persons involved in the organization under whatever qualification and to accept full responsibility for the behaviour and dress of the yacht's crew, representatives and guests. Competitors are to be acquainted with World Sailing RRS Part 1 Fundamental Rule 4: "The responsibility for a boat's decision to participate in a race or to continue racing is hers alone". In any case competitors agree that the YCCS, the sponsors and their agents have no responsibility for loss of life or injury to members or others, or for the loss, or damage to any vessel or property.

13. PHOTOGRAPHS AND TV RIGHTS

Competitors hereby grant the O.A., the unrestricted right and permission to use the name and the text, photograph or video footage of either themselves or the yacht they are sailing during the event, to be published or broadcast in any media whatsoever (including but not limited to Press and TV advertisements or Internet), for either editorial or advertising purposes or to be used in press information, in this respect, competitor's name and biographical material may also be used or reproduced in any way known.

About the YCCS Members' Championship

After last year's event had to be cancelled due to adverse weather conditions, YCCS Members will once again compete for the coveted title of YCCS Members Champion on 6th August 2017. Racing will take place in two legs on the Porto Cervo - Poltu Quatu-Porto Cervo course aboard the YCCS J/70 craft.

Palmares

1989 - Giuseppe Carlini	2000 - MICHAEL ILLBRUCK
1990 - RICCARDO BONADEO	2001 - GUIDO ZANOBINI
1991 - FURIO PATRIZIO MONACO	2004 - UDO MADAUS
1992 - GIORGIO CARRIERO	2007 - LUIGI ARTURO CARPANEDA
1993 - GIORGIO CARRIERO	2010 - VITTORIO CODECASA
1994 - GIORGIO CARRIERO	2011 - Alessandro M. Rinaldi
1995 - VITTORIO CODECASA	2012 - Alessandro M. Rinaldi
1996 - PAOLO BAIOCCHI	2013 - Alessandro M. Rinaldi
1997 - MASSIMO COMINETTI	2014 - ANTONIO SODO MIGLIORI
1998 - GIOVANNI DI MEGLIO	2015 - ANDREA POZZI
1999 - FURIO PATRIZIO MONACO	2016 - RICCARDO BONADEO*

2/2